Design and role
The manufacturer lists several TB2 versions on the same page. The basic TB2 entry is therefore a published baseline, with configuration differences left explicit rather than assumed away.
Preparing your view.


Drones & UAVsIn serviceProfile in progress
Baykar describes TB2 as a remotely operated platform for surveillance, reconnaissance and strike roles. Its technical page separates routine specifications from a record flight.
Unmanned combat aerial vehicle
Turkey
Baykar
In service
Turkey Azerbaijan Ukraine See Operators
>800
August 2014 ( 2014-08 )
Baykar Bayraktar TB1
Baykar Bayraktar TB3
0 on board, 3 per ground control station
6.5 m (21 ft 4 in)
150 kg (331 lb)
1 × 100 hp (75 kW) internal combustion engine with injection Baykar TM100 (option 1) Rotax 912-iS (option 2)
300 litres (79 US gal)
120 knots (222 km/h)
70 knots (130 km/h)
25,000 ft (7,620 m)
>20 hours
Turkey
Qatar
Libya
Ukraine
Azerbaijan
Turkmenistan
Morocco
Ethiopia
Kyrgyzstan
Somalia
Pakistan
Djibouti
Burkina Faso
Rwanda
Togo
Tunisia
Niger
Nigeria
Poland
Mali
United Arab Emirates
Iraq
Japan
Bangladesh
Kosovo
Romania
Albania
Maldives
Kenya
Kuwait
Bosnia
Croatia
12 m (39 ft 4 in)
700 kg (1,540 lb)
2-bladed variable-pitch
gasoline (petrol)
line-of-sight propagation , < 300 kilometres (186 mi)
18,000 ft (5,486 m)
Reference text from Wikipedia contributors, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.
The system in detail
The manufacturer lists several TB2 versions on the same page. The basic TB2 entry is therefore a published baseline, with configuration differences left explicit rather than assumed away.
A flight record is not a routine endurance guarantee. Payload and maximum take-off mass are different quantities; communication arrangements and mission equipment also need to be stated when comparing UAVs.
Bayraktar TB2 equipment records. Variants, orders and quantities are shown as reported in each inventory source; coverage is incomplete.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / CISR. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Army exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Reported count for Baykar Bayraktar TB2. Service scope: Air Force and Anti-Aircraft Defence of Bosnia and Herzegovina; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Excludes retired/reserve/on-order rows. Count column(s): in service: 2. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Number column of the Wikipedia list table under "Unmanned aerial vehicle". The list's own wording applies; it is a compiled secondary source, not an official census.
Air Force and Air Defence exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2 (reported). Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Reported count for Bayraktar TB2. Country-wide list; no individual service specified. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Excludes retired/reserve/on-order rows. Count column(s): numbers: 5. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Border Guards exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Reported count for Baykar Bayraktar TB2. Service scope: Libyan Air Force; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Retired, wholly reserve and on-order rows are excluded; the reported count retains any explicitly mixed stock scope in the quoted row. Count column(s): quantity: 30. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. Dates are the count-cell citations' stated source period (2026), not the article revision. Cited source 2026-05-31. Edition or publication years do not claim an exact inventory census day.
Air Corps exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Lower-bound count for Bayraktar TB2. Service scope: Malian Air Force; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Retired, wholly reserve and on-order rows are excluded; the reported count retains any explicitly mixed stock scope in the quoted row. Count column(s): in service: 20+. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. Dates are the count-cell citations' stated source period (2023), not the article revision. Cited source 2023-03-20. Edition or publication years do not claim an exact inventory census day.
Reported count for Bayraktar TB2. Service scope: Air Force; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Retired, wholly reserve and on-order rows are excluded; the reported count retains any explicitly mixed stock scope in the quoted row. Count column(s): in service: 6. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Reported count for Bayraktar TB2. Service scope: Nigerian Army; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Excludes retired/reserve/on-order rows. Count column(s): quantity: 6. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Reported count for Bayraktar TB2. Service scope: Polish Air Force; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Excludes retired/reserve/on-order rows. Count column(s): in service: 24. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Reported count for Bayraktar TB2 · TB2 SİHA. Service scope: Army aircraft; does not replace a national total. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Retired, wholly reserve and on-order rows are excluded; the reported count retains any explicitly mixed stock scope in the quoted row. Count column(s): numbers: 18. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. Dates are the count-cell citations' stated source period (2025), not the article revision. Cited source 2025-04-23. Edition or publication years do not claim an exact inventory census day.
Reported count for Bayraktar TB2. Country-wide list; no individual service specified. 1 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Excludes retired/reserve/on-order rows. Count column(s): quantity: 5. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Naval Aviation exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Air Force exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Air Force holdings of the exact named Bayraktar TB2 component: active, reserve operational and training units, excluding equipment in store. This is a service-scoped observation, not a national total or combat-readiness count. No parent-design, sibling-variant, heading aggregate or mounted-weapon total is inherited.
Air Force holdings of the exact named Bayraktar TB2 component; source lower bound; upper bound not specified. Active, reserve operational and training units, excluding equipment in store. This is a service-scoped observation, not a national total or combat readiness. Any explicit leased subset is included in, not added to, the quoted total. No parent-design or sibling-variant count inherited.
Air Force holdings of the exact named Bayraktar TB2 component: active, reserve operational and training units, excluding equipment in store. This is a service-scoped observation, not a national total or combat-readiness count. No parent-design, sibling-variant, heading aggregate or mounted-weapon total is inherited.
Gendarmerie exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Coast Guard exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Army exact named equipment holdings: Bayraktar TB2. Active, operational-reserve and training units excluding equipment in store; November 2025 IISS assessment. Named service only; no parent-force or national total inferred. Source role: UNINHABITED AERIAL VEHICLES / Medium. Original estimates, ranges, reporting names, reserve, lease and employment scopes retained; nested included counts are not added. Missile-system quantities mean launchers, not rounds. No readiness, crew, carried weapon, payload, factory-production or future order count inherited.
Army holdings of the exact named Bayraktar TB2 component; source ε estimate, not an exact census. Active, reserve operational and training units, excluding equipment in store. This is a service-scoped observation, not a national total or combat readiness. Any explicit leased subset is included in, not added to, the quoted total. No parent-design or sibling-variant count inherited.
Reported count for Baykar Bayraktar TB2 · Bayraktar TB2 UAV / Baykar Bayraktar TB2 · Bayraktar TB2 UCAV. Service scope: Turkish Naval Forces; does not replace a national total. 2 distinct count cell(s) from the same source list; shared rowspan cells counted once. Retired, wholly reserve and on-order rows are excluded; the reported count retains any explicitly mixed stock scope in the quoted row. Count column(s): quantity: 6 / quantity: 13. Origin: Turkey. The listed variants/roles are the scope, not an immediately deployable count. The components do not establish one inventory census date; the stored date is the retrieved source snapshot.
Air Force holdings of the exact named Bayraktar TB2 component; source lower bound; upper bound not specified. Active, reserve operational and training units, excluding equipment in store. This is a service-scoped observation, not a national total or combat readiness. Any explicit leased subset is included in, not added to, the quoted total. No parent-design or sibling-variant count inherited.